Various Artists - Folk The Banks - Vinyl LP

Various Artists - Folk The Banks - Vinyl LP

Regular price £15.00 £10.00 Sale

Occupation Records, a record label for the Occupy movement, releases its first album, Folk the Banks, with album artwork by Jamie Reid - famed for the iconic artwork of the Sex Pistols’ 'God Save the Queen' released during Queen Elizabeth II's Silver Jubilee in 1977. The album features original and exclusive tracks from Ani DiFranco, Billy Bragg, Chris T-T, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly, Peggy Seeger, Ryan Harvey and Tao Rodriguez-Seeger.

With all profits from the record label donated to the Occupy movement, other artists on the Folk the Banks album include The Nightwatchman: Tom Morello, Martha Wainwright, Anais Mitchell, Show of Hands, King Blues, Leon Rosselson, The Young-uns, Oysterband, Chumbawumba, Jim Moray and Eddie Morton.

Side A: 1. Billy Bragg - Which Side Are You On / 2. Anais Mitchell - 1984 / 3. Ryan Harvey - See It Through / 4. Show Of Hands - Arrogance, Ignorance, And Greed / 5. King Blues - We Are Fucking Angry / 6. Get Cape, Wear Cape, Fly - Gambler's Lament / 7. Ani DiFranco - Coming Up / 8. Peggy Seeger - Doggone, Occupation Is On. Side B: 1. The Young'uns - Hard Times / 2. Martha Wainwright - No Woman No Cry / 3. Chumbawumba - The Old School Tie / 4. Eddie Morton - Union Jack / 5. Tao Rodriguez-Seeger - Well May The World Go / 6. The Nightwatchman: Tom Morello - World Wide Rebel Songs