Tokyo Blade - Unbroken - CD

Tokyo Blade - Unbroken - CD

Regular price £10.00 Sale

Whilst the band shared stages with the likes of Metallic, Ozzy, Dio and Scorpions at festivals across the world, the line-up changed regularly, but in recent years founder member and lead guitarist Andy Boulton has steadied the ship. He re-enlisted four parts of the classic Tokyo Blade line-up; guitarist John Wiggins, bassist Andy Wrighton and drummer Steve Pierce, with vocalist Alan Marsh returning for a third stint.
'Unbroken' is the first Tokyo Blade album since 2011's acclaimed 'Thousand Men Strong'. As 'Devil's Gonna Bring You Down' bursts out of the speakers you know that this is no nostalgia kick, Tokyo Blade mean business. 'Unbroken' is heavy, a real Metal tour de force from a band that helped shape the genre. Andy Boulton says, 'Blade are back with the 100% original line-up. Undeniably our journey has been a tough one and it's taken enormous effort to keep Tokyo Blade alive. With the original line-up coming together it's a very significant release, proving that we won't lay down and die. This is our 8th studio album and our 3rd with the original line up; we truly believe that this album should have been the rightful successor to 'Night of the Blade' but fate had other plans. In our opinion this is our finest album; ultimately the fans will be the judges and our thanks go out to them, 3MS and everybody else who made this album possible.'

Tokyo Blade’s name and enviable reputation may have been forged in the late 70s as part of the NWOBHM that stamped its mark on the whole world, influencing countless bands, but ‘Unbroken’ is a serious return to form, this Blade is sharp as ever.


Tracklisting: 1. Devil's Gonna Bring You Down / 2. Bullet Made Of Stone / 3. Burn Down The Night / 4. The Man In Black / 5. No Time To Bleed / 6. Dead Again / 7. Bad Blood / 8. Black Water / 9. Stings Like An Open Wound / 10. The Last Samurai / 11. My Kind Of Heaven