Jonny Halifax & The Howling Truth - Bestial Floor - CD

Jonny Halifax & The Howling Truth - Bestial Floor - CD

Regular price £10.00 Sale

Jonny Halifax & The Howling Truth are a dual guitar invocation of the filthiest meth rock biker blues you are likely to hear this year. Or next. Based in East London's Bethnal Green, Jonny (Vocals, Lapsteel, Harmonica, Rhythm machine) and Marvin (Guitar, Percussion) take the gentlemanly approach to conjuring a magnificent fug of acid swamp suicide mantras through a veritable arsenal of effects units, vintage valves and spartan industrial lounge rhythm machines.

Having recently melted faces on tour with The Jim Jones Revue and Captain Beefheart's Magic Band, their apocalyptic fuzz blues ritual is now laid to tape on 'The Bestial Floor' album. These 13 tracks of distorted riffological glory constitute the inaugural release from homegrown Greasy Noise Recordings: A new label dedicated to DIY recordings with handmade limited edition artwork editions. The album features a guest appearance from Duke Garwood on clarinet, and was mixed by Mark Gardener.

1. Black Desert / 2. 21st Century Man / 3. Wiseblood / 4. Home Sweet Home / 5. Creeping Jesus / 6. Fever Rising / 7. The Mountain / 8. Stormbringer / 9. March Of The Organ Grinder / 10. Brand New Skin / 11. In The Realms 0f Noble Savagery / 12. Waltzing Messiah / 13. When The Saints Come Marching In