Jefferson Startship - Mother Of The Sun - CD

Jefferson Startship - Mother Of The Sun - CD

Regular price £12.00 Sale

This 7-track Digipak mini album is the first physical release by the legendary band since 2008's 'Jefferson's Tree Of Liberty'. Jefferson Starship embodies the spirit of the band from the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s and features original members David Freiberg, Pete Sears and drummer Donny Baldwin, 25 year member keyboardist Chris Smith, as well as new vocalist Cathy Richardson who was hand-picked by Grace Slick, and rounded out by acclaimed guitarist Jude Gold. The single 'It's About Time' was co-written with original founder & singer Grace Slick, while a further single, 'Don't Be Sad Anymore' was co-written with Marty Balin. The release also features a new version of the classic Jefferson Airplane instrumental 'Embryonic Journey'.


  1. It's About Time
  2. What Are We Waiting For?
  3. Setting Sun
  4. Runaway Again
  5. Emryonic Journey
  6. Don't Be Sad Anymore
  7. What Are We Waiting For? (Extended)