J-Sonics - Different Orbits - CD

J-Sonics - Different Orbits - CD

Regular price £10.00 Sale

Lyte Records is excited to release Different Orbits, the debut album from J-Sonics, the six-piece collective who have emerged in the last two years as one of London’s hottest groove-driven jazz bands.

The album brings together a fiery sax-trumpet front line that’s fuelled by imaginative guitar work, and a powerhouse bass, drums and percussion rhythm section. J-Sonics push the energy out front and have built a formidable reputation as a compelling live act through regular appearances at prestigious London venues such as Pizza Express Jazz Club, Hideaway and Spice of Life as well as storming appearances at the 2014 Love Supreme Jazz Festival, 2015 London Latin Jazz Festival and two opening weekend appearances at the 2012 and 2013 EFG London Jazz Festival.

Led by bass guitarist and composer Mike Flynn, J-Sonics features saxophonist Matt Telfer, trumpeter Andy Davies, guitarist and composer Clement Regert, drummer Gabor Dornyei and percussionist Jon Newey, all collaborating within an exciting mix of memorable originals and retooled jazz, Brazilian, Afro and rare-groove tunes. Different Orbits was recorded in a single weekend, live and direct in Wax Studios in Dalston.